You are here

Pandigital sudoku


In pandigital sudoku for GP Round 7, will equations always stay inside a single 3x3 box, as in the example of the IB? Or is it possible that equations can be part of multiple boxes? In that case, do the equation's digits still have to be distinct?


Hi mstang,

I'm very sorry I didn't see this before the competition started. The answer to this question is there is nothing stated in the rules of the puzzle to forbid a) sums spanning more than one 3x3 box and b) repeated digits in the equations. More generally when a variant does make more specific restrictions I will be very careful to state them in the rules.

Tom Collyer
Competition Director,
WPF Sudoku GP 2016